Newly-Elected KP CM Gandapur Calls For CEC's Resignation 

PPP leader Sarfraz Bugti elected Balochistan CM. 

Newly-Elected KP CM Gandapur Calls For CEC's Resignation 

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Ali Amin Gandapur, the new chief minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, delivered a fiery victory speech on Friday, demanding that Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja step down for allegedly stealing his party's (PTI) mandate in the February 8 general elections. 

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) cabinet is expected to be completed with the consent of Pakistan Tehree-e-Insaf (PTI) founder Imran Khan, according to reports citing newly-elected KP Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur on Saturday. 

"I would hold a meeting with the PTI founder to discuss matters pertaining to forming the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet on Monday (March 4)," Gandapur said. 

According to sources, the list of expected cabinet members that will be presented to Imran Khan in the coming days includes more than 15 names, including Mushtaq Ghani, Khaleeq ur Rehman, and Aqib Ullah Khan.

Bugti Elected Balochistan CM

Pakistan Peoples Party leader Sarfraz Bugti was elected unopposed as Leader of the House in the Balochistan Assembly. 

He earned 41 votes, while four National Party members did not vote. 

Bugti will be sworn in as Balochistan's chief minister today at 3 p.m. at the Governor House, with Balochistan Governor Abdul Wali Kakar administering the oath. 

The former federal minister filed his nomination papers before the deadline of Friday, after his party's Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari and Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari announced him as their CM nominee. 

While talking to journalists, Bugti stated that a consensus would be reached with the opposition to move Balochistan ahead and that his door was always open for discussion. He promised to present a path for sustainable growth and tackle the province's common concerns. The chief minister said he had no knowledge of the two-and-a-half-year governance formula. 

He congratulated the PPP chairman and co-chairman for selecting him for the chief ministership.